Broker Check

East San Diego County Office

<br data-mce-bogus="1">


10001 Maine Ave

Lakeside, CA 92040


Phone: (858) 360-7800

Fax: (858) 360-7801

Lakeside Office

Michael S. Wynns, ChFC®, AIF®

Financial Planner / President

858-360-7800

mwynns@cavuwm.com

CA Insurance License #0C34996 Michael S. (Mike) Wynns, a partner of the firm, began his career as a successful small business owner. As President and General Manager of a San Diego restaurant from 1989 until 1997, he gained knowledge...

Read more

Daniel Gomes, MBA, CFP®

Financial Planner

858-360-7800

dgomes@cavuwm.com

CA Insurance License #0I08175 Daniel Gomes is a graduate of the University of Southern California where he earned his MBA. Daniel also has a BS in Business Administration with an emphasis in Financial Services and a Certificate of...

Read more

Phillip Jones, CFP®, AIF®

Retirement Plan Solutions Specialist

858-360-7800

pjones@cavuwm.com

Phil attended San Diego State University and graduated with a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Administration emphasis in Finance. Upon completion of college, he started working for Capital Financial Consultants Group (formerly...

Read more

Scott Clements

Financial Advisor/Marketing Manager

858-663-0940

sclements@cavuwm.com

Scott joined the Financial Services industry in 2007 by becoming a Financial Advisor with A.G. Edwards, which later became a part of Wells Fargo Advisors. He earned his Series 7 license, a Series 66 and his Insurance licenses. He also...

Read more

Jelveh Pedraza

Financial Advisor

760-644-0100

jelveh@ppwa.co

Jelveh founded her own wealth management practice after successful careers as Senior Financial Advisor at Merrill Lynch Bank of America and Financial Advisor at Morgan Stanley Smith Barney. Previous experience includes founding a...

Read more

Jay Candelario, CHRS

Group Benefits Specialist

619-616-1868

jay@cavuinsurance.com

Jay has been serving clients in the insurance industry since 2005. He specializes in reducing the cost of medical insurance for small businesses through low-risk, level funding strategies. These types of medical plans provide the...
Read more